The Talleys: Press Releases

The Talleys Release After All This Time

AfterAllThisTime-2000Two-time Dove Award Southern Gospel Song of the Year winners The Talleys have a song and message to share in After All This Time.

Roger and Debra Talley, along with their daughter Lauren, make a statement with songs that have messages for real-life situations. From their previous hits “The Broken Ones” and “Hidden Heroes” to this album’s current single “The People in the Line,” led by Lauren, the trio present songs that challenge us to give feet to our faith.

Debra Talley’s creative and powerful ballad, “This Thing Called Grace,” looks at the unique concept that our salvation, as I Peter says, is something “the angels desire to look into.” Somebody’s Story, with Roger Talley on lead vocal, is a message of learning to understand and not judge each other’s daily life when you haven’t “walked a mile or two in their shoes.”

“I am so excited about this new album,” Roger Talley said. “It has been in the planning stages for over a year and it’s finally ready to be heard. It is full of energetic, exciting music, clever lyrics, and passionate performances.”

After All This Time kicks off the twentieth year for the Talleys and has them keeping true to the material and performances that have made them top Christian artists. Song after song they deliver meaningful messages that have an impact on listeners.

Available now at iTunesAmazonGoogle Play, and at Crossroads Online Store as an mp3 and a CD.

The Talleys’ “Hidden Heroes” wins Dove Award for Song of the Year

Nashville, TN — Marking twenty years in Gospel, The Talleys new album release After All This Time is sure to make inspiring musical waves. The project is set for release on December 11, 2015.

In addition to the new release, the group is celebrating a win for the empowering song “Hidden Heroes” as Southern Gospel Song of the Year at the 2015 GMA Dove Awards. Dixie Lynn and Sharon Phillips co-wrote the award winning song. In their flourishing career, The Talleys have now twice seen their songs garner the coveted Southern Gospel Song of the Year award.

Originally coming together to sing in 1978, Roger and Debra Talley were later joined by daughter Lauren. Today, The Talleys are inspired and thankful to have another album to add to their original releases.

With the new album’s title track singing true to the Gospel genre, Roger Talley says, “God has blessed our family and our singing ministry so much, and we are thrilled to still be telling the story After All This Time.”

The new album is on the Horizon Records label, and it is available for pre-orders now at iTunes, here.

(L-R) Roger Talley, Debra Talley, Lauren Talley (The Talleys); Dixie Phillips, Sharon Phillips,(songwriters); Greg Bentley (Associate Director of A&R, Crossroads)

(L-R) Roger Talley, Debra Talley, Lauren Talley (The Talleys); Dixie Phillips, Sharon Phillips,(songwriters); Greg Bentley (Associate Director of A&R, Crossroads)

The Talleys Stand The Test Of Time

What makes a good song? Some say a clever hook, or a unique melody. Those things are important, but the best songs are born from living: joy, pain, and questions. They hold on to truth, not trends.

The Talleys have created a stylistically diverse collection of classic songs paired with inspired new ballads—”Hidden Heroes” and “What We Leave Behind”—that pay tribute to parents whose legacy will stand the test of time.

“These songs have lasted because they’re true. In a world that’s always changing, these remain: faith, hope and love. These are the things that stand The Test Of Time.” – The Talleys

The Talleys, one of the most beloved and respected groups in Christian music, bring their unmistakable style of progressive southern gospel to another signature release for the Horizon Records label.

The Family Business

In some families it would be politics, in others, cinema. For the Talleys, the family business has always been about sharing God’s infinite grace, mercy and love through music.

They’ve perfected their craft over the course of a stellar twenty-nine year career that has garnered an impressive eleven number one songs and numerous awards. The Talleys, however, aren’t into counting or coveting, or resting on the laurels of any past achievement.

Each and every album they record is a stand-alone statement of God’s sovereignty, His deep love for all humanity, and showcases the talent and skill He has entrusted to this family.

The addition of Brian Alvey brings the group greater depth and diversity, launching the Talleys on an exciting new leg of an already amazing journey. Love Won is a crowning jewel in their treasure chest of brilliant recordings.

Highlights include:

  • Broken World – It’s catchy enough that you won’t be able to get it out of your head, and powerful enough that you won’t want to.
  • How Deep the Father’s Love For Us – The Talleys take a popular modern hymn and make it their own with respect for the beautiful message it offers us.
  • That’s Why I Love Him So – Brian testifies to God’s faithfulness in this song, which he co-wrote with Gary Casto

Love Won will be available on May 15.

Talley Trio Live Tonight (Wherever You Are)

Experience the Talley Trio in a unique and personal way.

He’s Alive captures the feeling of worship and celebration as only the Talley Trio can offer in a live experience. This concert includes many of the group’s most successful songs, most of which have never been filmed live.

The DVD’s bonus features offer a personal glimpse into the lives of this beloved family of Southern Gospel. There are interviews with each member and a piano-and-vocals version of an additional song, “God Lives There,” from their latest release, Stories and Songs.

Roger, Debra, and Lauren Talley have developed a unique sound that fuses Southern Gospel with contemporary styles. Their close-knit harmonies and powerful vocals have propelled ten #1 hits, taken them to prestigious venues across the world, and garnered numerous individual and group accolades.

This broadcast-quality production features thirteen songs:

  1. He’s So Good to Me
  2. The Promise
  3. He’s a Personal Savior
  4. Amazing Grace
  5. Life Goes On (#1)
  6. The Broken Ones (#1)
  7. The Extra Mile
  8. In Christ Alone
  9. My Hope is in the Lord
  10. Mountain Mover
  11. He’s Alive
  12. Alleluia / How Great Thou Art
  13. High and Lifted Up / Hallelujah Chorus